You Don't Know What You Have Got...

.. Till it's gone.

But maybe you do?

One of the many things I will miss upon moving home is the wonder of light. And shadows.

I took Hollie out this morning. It rained incessantly,  but blessed with a cap,  a coat,  and a brolly I managed to get drenched anyway

Very refreshing!  And Hollie loved it.

Also,  two more trips to Compton Care,  loaded with goodies for their charity shop. I just cannot believe how much we have disposed of. Cathartic. 

Accident nearby,  involving a motor bike. FIre engine,  air ambulance,  police. Worrying. I got a short video of the helicopter skimming our rooftops. Very dramatic. It headed north. Not east to New Cross. North means most likely Stoke Trauma Centre. Serious then.

We are dog sitting tonight. Our daughter Ell is at Silverstone. Big day tomorrow,  F1 through the ages. I hope she enjoys it. We are homing her gorgeous Dobermann for the next two days. Hollie not impressed.

And the evening light,  bathing our hallway,  almost a last hurrah.

Hopefully the new place will offer compensations. 

We'll see. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.