Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

The Next Adventure!

After one day at home I was off on my travels again! This time I’m in Dorset, not far from Swanage and Corfe Castle. My friend who I was camping with earlier in the week is joining me tomorrow. It’s a holiday weekend in the UK, so we’re here for the long weekend and an extra day as well. This will do nicely!!

I didn’t get as early a start as planned, as we had heavy rain this morning - very welcome as we have been in drought conditions for weeks. It will take many weeks and months to replenish our reservoirs! But this was a start. It sounded WONDERFUL on my conservatory roof.

HOWEVER - that same conservatory roof - which has always been a problem - is leaking even more with the hot weather causing the seals to perish. I spent the morning managing the buckets! I may have to move the furniture soon - it’s going to be a very long winter. There are plans to demolish the conservatory and rebuild a much better structure. But it’s not going to happen in 2022 and 2023 looks a bit doubtful as well!

Hopefully this break will help me forget ALL about it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.