Scotney Castle

I needed to visit my sister and brother-in-law to sign some papers, and they invited me to join them, plus their mad "adolescent" spaniel Jak, for a mini Blip Meetup with Clazel and her husband at the National Trust's Scotney Castle.

With overnight thunderstorms with heavy rain continuing well into the morning we wondered whether we should still meet up, especially as the forecast from the various services conflicted as to when the rain would stop (lunchtime to evening!).  In the event we went ahead and when the rain got too much we found the coffee shop!

Fortunately for us the lunchtime forecast proved correct, and the afternoon turned out fine and gave us the classic old Scotney Castle moat reflections.  I was also delighted to manage to capture my first hummingbird hawk moth, not to forget the obligatory Blipmeet photo (extras)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.