a surprise…

…encounter

with a little bird

i’ve been stalking - through the garden - plots in our - community garden over - the last couple - of months to - no avail mostly - because they’re tiny - as well as - super fast and alert - to any and - all motion and - movement around them

but for whatever - reason today as - i was on the hunt - for some butterflies i’d seen- i stepped towards this - one plot and heard - the distinct bird song - before seeing the - actual bird then saw this tiny bird - not far from me thinking - “he’s just a bit - far for me to - see well and - so i wonder if - i’ll get him in focus” - well sometimes you - just need to - trust your camera - your instincts and - what you know - and have learned - over the years

i don’t consider - myself a great - photographer by any - stretch of the imagination - yet i do okay - although more challenged - with my eye disorder - so who am i kidding - i wasn’t holding - out a lot - of hope here - but i tried - to focus and - was so delighted - that abba had - graced me with - wonderful photos on - the upload which were - all in focus - of what i believe - is an american gold finch - he’s so small - i’m wondering if - he’s a junior - again i’m just - delighted it’s in focus - on a day when - i’m really struggling with - my eyes that abba - is so kind to - have granted me the - ability to keep - my eyes open long enough - to snap what i needed - and to therefore make this…

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.