NEXT time, we'll have a proper look.

"The church of St Michael, Barton lies in open country outside the village of Tirril, just off the B5320 on the way to Pooley Bridge. It dates from the late 12th century and stands on what may be a pagan site. It is a Grade 1 listed building with an unusual squat central tower in the centre of a circular graveyard."

First job:- go to Relph's and get the wriggly bits, which are apparently called "Eaves fillers", onwards and upwards, to Pooley Bridge where "severial" things were shot.
On the way there I spotted a (relatively) new sign, (It can't be seen googling along the 2009 road). I knew the church was there, I knew it was a little elderly, but had never actually seen it. It may have been the lack of greenery, or it may have been that I was actually going slow enough to turn my head for long enough.

Anyway, it was decided to have a swift decko on the return trip. Several photos,and a brew, later we slid down the road for a swift peep. I had the good sense not to go in I fancy I may have been there for some time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.