Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

I see you

We went to the tip first to get rid of some more ‘junk’ and then went down to South Kessock. Lovely views across the water. We walked to Carnac Point and had just sat on the bench when I spotted something in the water.We were delighted to see an otter swimming towards us. It spotted me and for a second it stopped , looked at me with his mouth full of Scorpion fish and then was on it’s way. We followed it as it swam across to the other side of the river and think it must have disappeared into the rocks. I should think it has Young to feed so that was very exciting.
Lots going on with lorries being loaded with logs and a boat dredging so I’m surprised it’s chosen there for it’s den but it will be safe from humans as you can not get close.
Sun came out when we got home, as always lol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.