SLPlearning

By SLPlearning

Christmas Lunch Early

Popped in to pick up some lunch on the way back from the office this morning and found this inside the door of the shop. 

The shelf below was stacked with them in a box and ready to take away. I know retail needs to be ahead for us but I can't quite imagine this in my mind as yet. 

Always hoping I'll have longer to prepare and get into the spirit but I was definitely not thinking this way this morning as we spent the time looking at how far we've travelled since the beginning of the pandemic.

We talked about how we started discussing the new normal in 2020, moved on to building back better in 2021, continuing with promises of how things will be different in future later that year. 

All to be replaced in 2022 with backward steps - more of the same, there's nothing left in the pot so when I saw this I had a bit of a panic, desperately hoping we won't this Christmas have to say to anyone there's no room at the inn.

Panic over I've just remembered I don't have to celebrate I can always just look in the windows...

Thanks for the Feedback Friday inputs @Learners_Forum very frank discussion on future plans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.