teb

By teb

Right Turn

I often walk in this area but today I went a different direction. About 100 yards from here, hidden behind mangroves and sea grape and sitting on the sand at the waters edge was a loon. I've never seen a loon in this area before. As I was allowed to get quite close to it without it flying away I felt it might be in distress. Fortunately for cell phones, local bird rescue operations and volunteers the the loon is recovering from dehydration and exhaustion!
When I view images of roads and paths I'm often curious about the traveller and their travels. I imagine all kinds of adventures. I hope that by adding this description I have not limited a viewers impression of the image, but rather I have
enhanced it and added another dimension to the title.
Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.