Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Summer school

Eva is Czech but living in Germany. She also speaks very good French and English and she now wants to learn to ring bells. She has come a long way to do so. She has been having some intensive one-to-one tuition In the last few days and is now just about able to control the bell. I have been ringing most of the day but now it is time for an evening tennis lesson, my last of the summer. I had a text saying that my new French driving licence was in the post and feared I would not be able to sign for it before returning to the UK. I was delighted that it arrived this lunchtime. I was worried that it would be returned to sender. Given the administrative hassle getting it, that would have been very frustrating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.