Uncooperative.

Ali being her usual uncooperative self when in the vicinity of a camera. She would not look at me, no matter how many silly noises I made.

The burnt area behind her is the 35 acres of the crop field that burnt recently. On my walk round I spotted three areas where there had been fires. Some people are so irresponsible!

Went for a walk up Coombe Hill, on the way round a photographer asked if she could take a picture of Ali. We got chatting and I mentioned Blip. It turns out she knows SueL7 on here. I said I follow Sue. Small world. Turns out she is also a secondary school teacher, same as my daughter, so we had lots to talk about. She wants to get a sunset from this hill but was worried about safety, I said I'd meet her and we could go together. She doesn't live locally. We've now hitched up on fb. The modern way to exchange contact details!

J has worked hard today digging out and 'planting' two of the 3 metre posts for our pergola, or whatever it will be called, or resemble. We're deciding as we go along just what we will do.It's the area in front of our new shed, and next to the garden room. Love working outside like this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.