My New Camera...

Well, it would have been my new camera, but I returned it. There was a worrying problem with the right side of the image being very soft on some exposures. I couldn't track down the problem and didn't find many answers on the forums. I figured it was better to have a properly functioning camera instead of a very cheap one.

I'm now going to try and not obsess over which camera to get and how cheaply I can get it. I'll try. But I will likely fail. It's really quite silly how many small cameras there are now. Olympus has the PEN and the PEN Light and the PEN Mini. Panasonic has a bunch of different cameras all stating with G. Sony has all those NEX models, but they are too expensive which is a bit of a relief because it removes them from consideration. Even Samsung has a bunch of well regarded NX cameras. My head is already swimming so I won't even bother with Canon or Nikon. Ironically, they are the new kids on the block when it comes mirrorless cameras.

So instead of the now returned GF3, here is a pack of Jennifer's note cards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.