28DGSN

By 28DegreesNorth

Missing

I sat on my balcony this evening with the intention of hoping to catch the Red Arrows who were performing at Sidmouth. It wasn’t until I checked online later that I saw the main event had been cancelled as the Red Arrows had engineering problems so the blank sky is where I should have spotted the action.
Yesterday visiting my in-laws was quite tiring. She wasn’t in a good mood when we arrived complaining about the carers I had organised although we found out there had been a misunderstanding on her part as they had expressly said they didn’t want the carers to look at her stoma as they would deal with it themselves. Both my in-laws have them my father in law has for many years now, I left them to decide what they wanted to do about the daily care as we were still in the two week window when we could change the arrangements. As soon as we arrived home there was a call from my father in law and they had decided they only wanted the carer on weekdays, not on weekends or bank holidays when the charge is extra. I was able to organise this this morning so there now won’t be anyone until next Tuesday after the bank holiday. They had better not change their minds again. The manager was quite relieved as they are short staffed over the weekend so I think we helped them out. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.