Pictorial blethers

By blethers

And then there were three ...

The doorbell rang before I was even downstairs this morning. At least I was dressed, so I hung out of the window (yes - that window) and shouted down to the man with the tall cardboard box that Himself was just coming (I could hear him getting the key - I usually open up when I go down). The delivery was the long-discussed lighter keyboard (no - not a new cigarette lighter: the other kind!) One of the problems of ageing is our increasing inability to carry the big keyboard downstairs and out to the car when we need it for a gig, so we've had to add to the collection. Also in the picture are my mother's piano, left, and the electronic harpsichord, which is a thing of beauty. Upstairs in the study is the aforementioned heavier keyboard, and in the loft is a classic Wurlitzer piano from our early days here when we had no study because there was a child sleeping in it. You'd think a musician lived here ...

Apart from this excitement I washed a full load and hung it out, though there wasn't much drouth today. In fact I found the weather rather headache-inducing, so I took myself out for a walk with my pal later; we had a lot of catching up to do as we've both been away doing stuff. Later, over tea, we had a lengthy conversation about power suppliers and what we pay to heat our respective houses. (Note to self: never discuss heating costs with someone who lives in a modern house. It will only depress you.)

After a glass of wine followed by curry (thanks, Mr PB!), I crashed to such an extent that I didn't really catch the Ten O'clock News at all. I believe the Russians are burning off oil they're no longer selling to the West. 

Great, innit? Let's face the music, and dance ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.