Jungle Book

Bit of a slow catch up day. I’d had an appointment at the sports injury clinic to investigate my lower back pain that’s been bothering me for too long but they cancelled it yesterday as the physio is ill. At least that meant I didn’t have quite as early a start as I’d thought, but ended up taking A to work as N really not feeling well. He’d started to go downhill last night but woke this morning with a fever as well (and later he had a positive Covid result…so he’s now in the spare room with his X-box and plenty of drinks and paracetamols!).
After a wet start the weather cleared for a while before raining again later…so autumnal now. I did quite a lot of sorting/shredding papers/clearing emails etc and also took my camera for repair and did a bit of food shopping. All very satisfying albeit low key.
Met CR for supper (we had Vietnamese) before Jungle Book Reimagined, a dance piece by Akram Khan. It was incredible…the strength and fluidity of the dancers, the amazing choreography and the inventive and complex multimedia presentation were all terrific. I’d like to see it again…there was too much to take in just seeing it once! It was set in a dystopian future when humans had pretty much destroyed the climate and Mowgli was part Greta Thunberg. Brilliant…we both loved it.
Home and chatted briefly with A (and N at a distance) then bed….can’t believe it’s nearly the end of August. What a month it’s been!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.