Library

Listened in horror to the price ‘cap’ for energy. I fear for so many people this winter, wellnot just this winter, it’s happening now! The only person I hear speaking with passion if Martin Lewis. The morons in WM don’t give a sh*t as they have no idea how some people struggle, even people with jobs. I support all the strikers trying to get a decent wage. And you still get idiots blaming immigrants instead of 12 years of Tories and amongst others, millionaire tax avoiders. Tory voters should be hanging their heads in shame what we are living through now. And those that voted Leave In Brexit and the Unionists that voted no in 2014. Yep. All believed lies or are facists!

Anyway, I get to let of steam here on my diary and it’s my views and I worry for lots of people. A country like the U.K. dropping into the realms of third world countries.

I walked into town to get a couple of cards and wondered how some of the independent shops will survive. Hairdressers that use a lot of power, nail bars (never been to one and there are loads), the little bakery that opened during lockdown. Many more.

Stopped off at the library on way home. Did some of the jigsaw and sat for a wee while reading.

Mum told me a fantastical story about her friend Zina in the complex. She woke up with pus draining from a lymph node near her arm pit. She usually wear a stocking but took it off and woke up with watery stuff coming out. She called the surgery but was told can’t speak or see a doc just the nurse. She said it was like little bite marks at the area. Anyway, in the afternoon Sandra who lives on the same floor as Zina, opened the library area door and thought it was fluff under the door and it turns out it was a baby bat!!! Ugh awful weird flappy creature. They called someone (my mum doesn’t know who) and they put it in the sweetie tin to take somewhere. There was a normal size bat in that area the day before which they think flew in the window. Now there is the conundrum of whether Zina was bitten by this bat or it wasn’t teeth marks from a bat. If so she should get a tetanus. I cannot look at bats they give me the fear especially when loads of them. I think it goes back to the early 80s when I was dive bombed by them . Plus didn’t they spread Covid?

Mum and her gang got their appointment for Covid booster and flu vaccine. Just happens to be when we are on hols….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.