Southern Masked Weaver

Another type of Weaver that is common in the garden - I blipped the Cape Weaver a few days ago.
My bird feeders were well patronized with many sparrows and other LBJs- I must get to know them all. This shot is through the window - I had been sitting patiently at the open window but the shots were not great.
I have decided to make the feeding area easier for photography - it's difficult getting photos without busy backgrounds.
It's been an uneventful day, starting early watching our Springboks lose to the Wallabies in Adelaide, and our cricketers not doing well in England!
Watching Masterchef catch up  has been more enjoyable. 
I have an oxtail stew in the slow cooker which will be tomorrow's lunch, and hopefully leftovers for another meal. 
The weather has been lovely, a bit windy. I look forward to doing more walking when Coda's leg is healed. It's difficult keeping her quiet and she won't settle easily if we're not with her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.