Lovely light

The evening night was rather lovely. A good omen for the extra long weekend.

I had a productive day at work, getting through a load of edits needed on all my online guides ready for the start of term.

I finished a bit early as I had an eye check up.  All good health wise and just a slight change of prescription.  I attempted to choose some new glasses but for the first time ever I couldn’t find a single pair I liked. I am not even that fussy but everything just looked a bit odd - too small for my face!   The assistant agreed that nothing looked right so we abandoned and I am going back in a few weeks when they refresh their styles.  We had a good laugh as they had a 2 for 1 offer on that would have been good usually but not when you can’t find a single pair!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.