Saturday afternoon

Well this is my Saturday afternoon, laid on the sofa after having a 'funny turn' down by the lake this morning. Walked down with my two friends opposite  and G's hubby specifically to watch  a Snakeboat event hosted by organisers from Kerala. Crowds of people,  beautiful women in saris, teams in groups chanting a sort of Haka, great atmosphere. So hot though, and nowhere to rest I started to feel sick and faint. Perched on some rocks but no better so G's hubby came home for the car and was given access to drive in to pick me up...I felt awful messing up their day. I think, hope it was just a case of sunstroke, have dozed this afternoon and feel a lot better, just a bit dazed.
Disappointed not to have one single photo of the event...:((

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.