Wearing purple...

By 60plus

Roy amongst the heather...

...at the bench...

Finished my book outside in the sun this morning - I nearly made it to the end while I was awake coughing at 3am, but couldn't quite keep my eyes open ;) 

A stroll round the res late this aft to catch the Heather...and Rowan, and Gorse - the first walk I've done since I staggered as far as the bench 10 days ago!

I'm feeling much improved, but still coughing. I had a coffee AND chocolate this morning though - and as it's our Anniversary I'm going to have a glass of wine too... We should have been out for a lovely lunch at Hinnies in Whitley Bay yesterday, but never mind, we'll go next time ;) 

And The Fountain is struggling for staff so they are cutting meal service after the Bank Holiday Weekend - is this the beginning of the end?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.