The Blues

Voyeurism at its worst - mating blues at Ripple lake this afternoon and I'm not too sure they were happy to have their picture taken at any point in this.

Having been given the heads up on a steam train coming down our line today I made the last minute decision to jump in the car with the dogs, take a few shots and then walk them. No big deal you might think but to cut a long story short I lifted the dogs back into the car when I discovered the field I needed to be in was totally overgrown. Plonked the camera bag on top of the key fob inside and shut the door which unfortunately locked. The windows were shut and the dogs were inside and it meant the only thing for it was to walk home very fast and get the spare keys. Luckily for me I knew I could get in the house  ... don't ask. 

Pacing it back to the car in the heat, catching the steam train just at that moment (I haven't even looked at those shots), the dogs were hot but fine thankfully and I drove home. On getting the dogs out of the car I noticed in the footwell my tiny gold pelican which had come off its chain which must have happened when I lifted the dogs back in after the field scenario. I've been and searched the area and just can't find it. I could have done without the hassle frankly. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.