Women

I had another day out today, back in the Big City. 

This time I was able to dump my car in the suburbs and take a bus into the centre. Much better than driving. 

I started at the Mosque Kitchen and filled my face full of samosas and chilli chicken curry. 

I moved on the the Wee Frees' cafe for a coffee and cake. 

I even went into a pub and had a pint - the Roseburn Bar. I had walked all the way there from the Mosque Kitchen and had worked up a wee drouth. 

Then I walked over to Murrayfield for the main event - Scotland Women v USA Women at rugby. It was a good game and I enjoyed it, although Scotland lost. It was close. USA rank 6th in the world and Scotland 10th. 

The Blip is the teams emerging for the start of the game. It was in the Edinburgh Rugby stadium (Extra) behind the main Murrayfield stadium, but the teams change in the big building.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.