Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Neighborhood stuff. 

En route to run errands.  I've blipped this neighbor's fence before.  She's a painter (among other things) and has a changing display of her paintings and thoughts.  The sharing of them along the sidewalk began during the Covid shelter in place and she's continued them.  She's participating in the Kings Mountain Arts Fair over Labor Day weekend, which might be nice to bop up to.

In Walgreens,  80s hits were playing and there was a guy in one of the aisles totally giving it his all singing along to Level 42.  Knew all the words.  It was great.


The vine in the extra makes me laugh, I always see a monster.  The owners hack it back so folks can get past.  The lovely Ranchero is for sale...  a labor of love for someone, ain't gonna be me, but I do love it.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.