Being human

Today Ro dropped me off in Liverpool and went to the match.  9:0 they were a happy bunch!

Meanwhile I joined our daughter MF and we visited Liverpool Cathedral  - the big Anglican Cathedral.  There was an art installation there: Being Human (great video to explain it all. The DNA molecule is no longer there)

“"The Leaves of the Trees” installation will be visiting towns and cities around the country, and has been designed to honour those who have passed away during the pandemic, but also to allow everyone to take a moment out and contemplate what we have been through and to think about loved ones."


I think it will have made many people think of all those loved ones lost during those hard times.  Many notes had been left in remembrance.

The hands were beautifully done.  I was surprised at just how blue they were in my original photo.  They looked white in the cathedral.

In my collage there is also a great mural of Michael Jackson dancing spotted on a wall as we walked up to the cathedral! 

And as we were walking down from the cathedral to John Lewis I suddenly came across some full size Woodys!  This one was writing lines!  Turned out it was The Quirky Quarter!  We didn't actually go in.  The girls would love this!  Woody is writing the lines: I must try to see things differently!

Then we went for a drink and shared a cake and finally collected the car and met the others in Costco.  Home with Ro.  A lovely day!  Best of all with our daughter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.