Is That a Bird I See

She is into everything.  I have likened her to the poem Mr Mistoffelees by TS Eliot except shes Misty Mistoffelees.  and if you have never read it look it up online, She has just fallen down the back of the chest of drawers, lucky she has claws that can get her up and out I thought I was going to have to move them as there is no other way out except up. They say a cat has 9 lives  well she will have used hers before she's 1. I hate to think what she will be like when she is let out after being spayed. 
The funny thing is we bought her a lovely snuggly cat bed and she won't entertain it, she sleeps at the top of the stairs on a night or on my computer table, and on the back of the settee by day. That is a cat.

Not done much today, cut the front lawn and Paula cut the back one. I am saving as much water as I can, now we have a hosepipe ban it is difficult to water any hanging baskets so I am thinking of taking them down and sitting them on tubs so I can water them with waste water or with the watering can, although I don't want to use much water as the reservoirs are really low.

Hope you are all having a restful weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.