Two Ducks

A day cycling and walking on the beach which ended at a spot known as The Pill, although I haven't the foggiest notion as to why. By this time the tide was rushing out of the narrow body of water in the inlet. Upon arrival, a duck came out of the water vocally expectant, followed shortly after by his mate. I'm not accustomed to such familiarity and came unprepared.

The white boat caused a problem because it reflected the strong light from a sun low in the sky. Although I tried both with and without the boat, I preferred the former after all. As I moved further round I spotted a seal's head. His location didn't change much whilst I watched him bob up and down and I suspect he was enjoying playing in the current.

Just out of sight, an old wooden boat has been let go, the paint peeling and metalwork rusting, a few barnacles still remain attached. A wonderful subject in the soft warm light.

Extra: Distressed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.