Das Boot

A visit from minky and parents bearing birthday gifts. Lined crocs! Grandpa will have cosy feet this winter even as the frost gathers inside the window panes.
Then a film - Nope, along at Ocean Terminal. I think it’s very good in parts, but there were other parts where I was overcome by snooziness. Well, I am an OAP. That reminds me, I must get my act together. I don’t seem to have a pension book. And I’ve no idea where the nearest Post Office is, either. They used to be everywhere. Staffed by officious elderly women, I seem to recall. If I find one, I’ll probably realise they aren’t elderly at all. It was that hair that all the women used to have that made them look so old. As electricity becomes so expensive that hair straighteners become luxury items, I expect we’ll see womenfolk revert back to being scowling old trouts with birds nests on their heads and intimidating horn rimmed glasses. The stuff of nightmares.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.