Marita

By Marita

Celebrating 1st of May

Luckily we are on holiday, we managed to cycle and have a walk between the showers of rain. Pappilanniemi is an untouched forest near the town, full of birds, various kinds of forests and flowers. I have to admit I was a bit moody when we left but as always in the forest, I felt relaxed and happy as soon as we got there. Ice is getting darker, but not moving at all. Soon we will hear the tingling sound, when the ice is transforming into sticks. It's a sound worth waiting. The fortress of Lappeenranta seen from a distance, I've shot many blips of it.

Today we all Finns celebrate the spring and every kinds of weather is possible. Sometimes warm and sunny, couple of years ago it was snowing. Today it has been rainy, chilly and windy, quite an average, I think.

Larger view

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.