Sitting in the park........................

I was at the gym by 9.30 this morning, as J wanted to get to Llandow early.  Only Ann was there at that time, so we had a good catch up, and then did some bike work, cycling in the German forest.  The rest of the gang arrived in dribs and drabs, but no sign of Vic which is very unusual, as he always lets me know if he isn't coming. Des told me all about his weeks holiday in Ireland, so I am up to date on the latest "goss"  I walked through the fields, on my way home, and saw this couple sitting on one of the benches, looking like they were enjoying each others company. I sat on one of the benches, and sent a text to Vic, to ask him if he  was okay. I didn't hear from him until I was at home having my lunch.  Vic is usually one of the early arrivals, (it's Des who is always last to arrive) He said he got up early, and thought he would lie back down for a few minutes, but when he woke up  again, it was 10.45, and we would all probably be leaving. I said he must have needed that extra lie in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.