Today’s good deed

This morning we did a recce of the walk I am going to lead for our walking group in October. We saw lots of ripe blackberries enroute but it wasn’t the right time for picking them. Later on, along the river path my husband spotted a bank card. We picked it up and thought we would ring the bank. A long queue there so as the name on the card was rather unusual I thought I would look it up on Facebook and bingo there was a local name with a telephone contact. I sent a text to the number and received a call a bit later. The young lady had lost the card when she took out her phone to take a photo. I doubt she realised she had lost it before getting my text so nice to have reunited her.
A similar view to the one I took on Friday waiting for the air display that didn’t arrive. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.