Semi-success!

I was in a different location today but the kingfishers seem to have had a bumper year and there were another two about today.  I took a couple of photos and then realised I had Stevvi on my shoulder telling me to up my shutter speed. Oops, I'd been taking a cute chiffchaff in a tree - they'd better come back now because I knew I'd be in trouble!  

They are quite mesmerising to watch - I think it's the anticipation and not quite knowing where they might come from.  

Little Dog didn't agree.  
She got bored after a little while of 1/4000 (don’t believe the stats!) so we headed for home.

At home, I fed the clever spider above the compost bin. She was guarding a wrapped fruit fly under each of three legs at one point whilst eating another.  I liked her with the blue of the shed as a backdrop. But today, it's another flash of kingfisher but this time, in a habitat shot. (I'll try not to do it too often, Stevvi :) - although if I keep practising, I may need to keep posting!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.