Scintilla

By scintilla

Eklutna Lake

I read on a motorcycle blog that there was a nice unpaved trail on the edge of 8 mile long Eklutna Lake, so I decided to take the new ride out there today (I have to come up for a name for her). Well the blogger must have been a scofflaw or the rules have changed because there was a big fatty sign at the trail head that motorcycles were prohibited (ATVs are OK though). Having already paid my $5 entrance fee, I parked my bike and explored by foot. The stop made for a good Alaska theme self portrait. As a bonus, I saw a bear, but it was too elusive to allow for a nice portrait. He was sniffing around the campgrounds for Cheetos. The ranger with some helpers shoed him away with the help of a few rubber bullets. A good day regardless of the minor disappointment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.