Liverpool

****** I am still behind with my holiday photos but have decided to catch up until Today (28.08.2022) in order not to build a bigger backlog - as I keep going with my blip .... I will let you know when more photos of my trip are ready and posted - but for now I am catching up with the daily blips) ******





After checking out we drove to the Waterfront in order to explore Liverpool.
The weather was great - no jacket required.

I love Liverpool - such an intersting place and so much to see.

We did not do any museums, but walked around The King Albert Docks, Bold Street and the Baltic Market.

Had brunch at the Bold Street Café and really enjoyed the city and the sunshine.

We left around 5 pm and stopped in Bootle for an ice cream.
It's a very run down borough and when we were walking through some green space an old but very switched on guy named Peter talked to us and told us a lot about Bootle and how thriving and beautiful it was when he grew up in the 1940 ies.

Then we finally got on the road.
Obligatory stop at Tebay for coffee and another Scotch egg (for me) and sausage roll (for Neil) to have at home.


We came home 10:30 pm - hate and fell to bed soon after.

Blipping the Fab Four and some extras

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.