Hey, Hayes

It's the birthday boy!

Billy (or if he changes his journal name, then try here) invited me to Hayes' 2nd birthday party in Flower Mound. It was really nice to meet the babes (Hayes & Ruby) and see the Elliott family. It had been a very long time indeed.

And to top it off, turns out Billy's mom is dating an internist from Columbus who went to medical school with my dad at UTMB. My dad had sent me a transcript of a keynote speech that Dr. Hancher had written and given at one of their annual UTMB meetings about being a small town internist. The speech had brought tears to my eyes as he related his experiences taking care of his hometown in clinic and in the hospital. I thought I had a pdf version of it, but I don't. I wanted to include a link to it.

Have more photos of Ruby that I will post to flickr!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.