A long and eventful day

At 2 am I performed for Essential at the Albert Hall in Manchester, it’s the third time I’ve played there, such a beautiful venue, I love the Essential crew, they are just so lovely and really professional.

I slept from 4 am until 11.30, sat in the hotel lobby for a while and then caught a train that would arrive in central London at around 5 pm where I met Max, Kate and Tim, they took us for a belated birthday treat, we went to Cahoots cocktail bar which is amazing, it comprises of three areas decked out in the style of a 1940s underground train station, it’s actually built on the site of a tube station that was built in 1946 but never opened, it is fantastic, highly recommend it, lots of cocktails and nibbles.

Stopped for a glass of wine at a pub in Twickenham and then back to Kate and Tims for more wine, Kahlúa cocktails and taking it in turns to play songs we liked, top night and day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.