What a great expanse!

I had a few jobs to do out and about today, so on my way back I popped to L'ancresse I love this bay, great for Families, children and oldies ;-) While I was there I saw some very pretty birds too Linnet's and Green Finches and some other beauties that I've yet to name. Lovely day but windy, although I was out without my coat, and it's May tomorrow! Look Large to see an old man looking around the rocks for something, I hope he finds it ;-)

Well, although I am excited, I am a bit nervous too. This blip-meet is a 1st for us, and it's just a chance for us to meet, and chat and blip together. Who knows what will develop, a competition or further blip-meets, this 1st one is not about me ;-) but just a chance for us to meet.
I have been to meet with Joseph the Manager of the Half-Moon Café and he is very happy for us to meet there, to start off with coffee and chat. It would be good then for us to have a photo, of all the 'blippers' which Brian my hubby will take, maybe we can take one of Joseph and his staff too.
I thought then we could go off and blip, together or in small groups, just having the chance to chat with each other and compare our different styles.
We could meet up again later if we want, let's decide that when we get together.
Just a couple of practicalities:
Meet at The Half-Moon café at 3.15 on Sunday afternoon 5th May
Please feel free to bring your Husband or Wife or Partner.
I will bring some special blipfoto name Labels for us all.
Rain or shine we will meet at the Half-Moon Café, if anybody has problems with transport or getting around or anything else, please call me on 07781 430214.
Please confirm by email bkbourgaize@cwgsy.net or Mobile that you will be coming or not
So far I have heard from about a dozen people, so with partners it could be 20-24 of us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.