Travel

Bank Holidays sometimes give you almost empty stations, that would normally be awash with punters. They also give engineering works, which make travel more of a challenge.
Today I had to pop up to Guys for a blood test. When I got there it looked like the place was closed - very few staff and fewer customers. But I got my test done. 
As usual, I had checked-in on the computer system and was told (to my surprise) to go to the chemotherapy level for treatment, the electronic notice board said the same and the receptionist told me my appointment was at 10:30. Eventually, a nurse checked their records and agreed my treatment was actually tomorrow (as I had expected).
I then had an interesting trip home by tube and bus.
Hopefully, tomorrow will run more smoothly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.