Turn to the left......

A chirpy robin was our companion in the garden this morning to keep watch over our gardening exploits.  And it was mostly clearing up the mess we made yesterday so lots of green bags ready for collection later this week!

Mostly nice Bank Holiday weather today which makes a change! There was a couple of spots of rain this afternoon but that soon moved on and made it nice for me to sit out reading.  And I even managed to fit in some baking time, as the urge to make apple scones took over after I picked some apples from our apple tree... and very yummy they were too!! A few left over to enjoy tomorrow as well!

Was up in the middle of the night as I set my alarm to watch the latest episode of House of Dragons!  So I think an early night is called for tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.