Kit's Year

By Kit267

Wouldn’t Even Get Us A 99 Each.

It was a lovely sunny day today on the East Yorkshire coast where we met friends K and C for breakfast. Mr Kit and C had booked to play Flamborough golf course and K, myself and the dogs set off to walk up the coastal path towards Thornwick Bay.

We reached Thornwick Bay to find the cafe only accepted cash and the £5 note we had between us wouldn’t even get us a 99 each.

Walking back we stopped at North Landing, we took the dogs down to the sea for a cool down and swim in the sea, passing this derelict boat on the way. Luckily for us both the cafe and the ice cream van there accepted cards.

The last stint back to meet the men was going fine until the last 250 yards when I ended up going over on my ankle and falling flat on my face. I have ended up with a sore ankle (still weak from injury from a nasty fall 5 weeks ago) and a very scrapped knee, reminiscent of a kid in the school playground! I got home, gave it a good soak, smothered it with Savlon and spent the rest of the evening feeling very sorry for myself and being looked after by Mr Kit and the boys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.