lisachristie

By lisachristie

Talking about you, not to you

One of the perils of working for a European company is navigating bank holidays.  Simply put, one or more of my management team is off work pretty much every Monday over the summer.   But we have an important meeting on Wednesday and today was practice day, so I swopped my day off and worked from the virtual office today.  Still, I managed to snap that laptop shut at pretty much 5pm sharp and went for a walk.

I decided to head to Cody Dock.   An interesting walk from Bethnal Green.  I can't pretend it's a pretty walk.  It's not.  Here's some Egyptian geese spotted on the way.   The extras are from the outdoor art trail, and views from the canal.  I see "they" are building another riverside walkway in Bow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.