WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Two Little Piggies…

…of the Guinea variety!
Amelia loves her Guinea Pigs and they are spoilt rotten! 
Extra - Amelia chopping up their food.

I went to meet Marc for a coffee today, Frank came along for a while too and we took Bella. Marc loves dogs and Bella loved meeting him.
We were at Costa and I asked if they had anything vegan - yes, they had vegan toasted teacakes - but no marg only butter - what the….!!!? So I had it just with jam - not good!

After that I went to Sabrina’s salon and she did a treatment on me - micro- needling - eek! No pain no gain! I wouldn’t have anything pumped into my skin but this treatment helps with troublesome skin and acne scarring which I have suffered from. I’m looking a bit red!

Had some fun with the girls when they came home from school.

I sent a message to Tonya and Yurii to ask if they are OK and they said they are going on a bus trip tomorrow to the seaside with a group of Ukrainians, they are certainly getting out and about independently! 

Yesterday’s poem:

235/365
Brambles
 
They’re almost ready for gathering
the blackberries up the lane
I check whenever I walk that way
And hope it doesn’t rain

There’s a fine line between ripening
And turning mushy in the wet
So timing is of the essence
And I haven’t missed it yet.

Today’s poem:

236/365 
Summer’s End

I love cool misty mornings
that turn into sunny days
and then by evening a nip in the air
tells us Autumn is on the way.

Goodnight Blip friends :-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.