blip art :: xb

By xb

Invalid

The last day of my valid parking pass today, and this time it won't be replaced. The Highland Council, in their wisdom, have decided that its not good for business having people leave their cars in the same place all day, so have withdrawn the permits. It's meant to encourage more visitors and shoppers. Nothing to do with making more money by upping prices at the main multi-storey from £37.50 to £50 a month. Not for me though, I'll take my chances with on-street parking, paid at the machine. I'm normally down early enough to get parked.

Obviously people who are employed, work seven hours a day, five days a week, pay tax, and then spend their hard-earned cash in the centre of town are an inconvenience by having the brass neck to park all day in the same spot!

There may be a reduced number of riverside blips going forward, and more of the Castle. If the neds don't get in the way as they wait for Court!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.