E Noho Ra . . . Goodbye

Today we took lunch out to my sister's and afterwards lovely daughter and I thought we may not see them again in that old, cozy, cluttered house that holds so many memories.  My brother in law in the extra  is having daily visits from the heart nurse and among the clutter there was a pamphlet titled something like 'Nurse Visits For Heart Failure'.  Anyway we caught up on the comings and goings of the family.    A grandson was arriving this afternoon from England to spend time with his grandparents which I took as a sign.  They are fortunate that he is the only grandchild living overseas and the others all live in Christchurch.  
We have an early start tomorrow going out to breakfast with the lovely daughter's friends and then we hit the road for Picton and the ferry and the forester goes home to Richmond.   Her and I will drive up to Auckland and I will fly home on Sunday.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.