Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Lake District mountains

Seen from A's garden which is being extensively redeveloped at present, but nearing completion. Sorry but I can't tell you what mountains these are.

Today C and I had to leave which for me meant grappling with trains again only this time it was a bit different from my outward journey with a very full train and seat reservations not working. I thought I would have to stand the whole way, but a member of staff found me a seat, thank goodness. It was good to see L&A again, who I think were pleased to see me, but maybe not as much as the last time I was away, which was a whole week. Possibly they are getting so used to M who looks after them that he's a perfectly acceptable substitute.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.