A Pastel Morning...

I had not done it for ever so long - I got up early and on a whim, rushed down to the lake for the sunrise..I was a bit off for timing ..and missed the most colourful part ..but enjoyed it en route! 

I did arrive in time though to sit on the wharf and soak up the beauty of the constantly changing sky..along with 4 others already doing just that...a young couple and two other solitary folks...just sitting quietly facing east..and the vast expanse of sky with its ever-changing soft colours and cloud formations.. 

Behind me to the west, wonderful, colourful things were also happening with the clouds, but again, my iPhone insisted on taking the bright parts of the clouds that were hit directly by the sun's rays as a garish bright and gaudy golden yellow, not at all what was before my eyes!  I tried as hard as I could in edit to bring them back to their natural luminance.. but...couldn't quite manage it!  ( in extra) Anyway, I really do have to learn to better understand and use this iPhone camera!  

Otherwise, it was not a very eventful day,  but I did start listening to an audiobook - The Colony  by Audrey Magee...and enjoyed it..!  Quel surpris..But, as I am so easily distracted and not really an auditory leaner, I have to just listen and focus and be sure to not fall asleep! No trying to do two things at once..learned that lesson when trying to knit a lace shawl at the same time as listening - neither task worked out! 

Thankfully, all is still calm on the BP front, and another positive outcome?  - my sister has purchased a BP monitor! Now to check on my brother...did he get one yet?..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.