Where are the docks in Docklands?

The redevelopment of London's docklands is wonderful, but why can't the casual visitor find any trace of the history of the place?

I went for my first job "interview" in over 30 years today. And, what was the worst thing they could have included? Well, for me, a spelling test. I could never spell, but with the arrival of computers the problem disappeared. Anyhoo, I scraped through and am going for training next Tuesday. Thanks to Keith for saying I was a good egg.

All this for a few days invigilating university exams.

Getting back to Docklands, the work is at the University of East London, which is in Cyprus, which is in Docklands. The campus looks great, with a good view over what was the docks to the City Airport and Canary Wharf.

And the sun was shining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.