curns' corner

By curns

Ventilation

In spite of the evening rain yesterday, it was another scorcher of a night. We had both windows open in the bedroom to try to get a cross breeze.  This picture was taken just after midnight and it looks very bright behind those blinds. 

The temperature was warm again today. Finally, I replaced the batteries in the thermometer in my home office space. I am not sure why I didn’t do it to see how hot it got to be over the past few days. Today, is recorded 31 degrees which felt quite warm. The fan had to come on again. 

We recently discovered that one of the insurances we take out covers minor plumbing and electric repairs as part of the deal. I wonder how many home visits we’ve paid for over the last few years that could have been supplied from this contract. Always remember the small print!

So, the plumber that I booked to repair the loo arrived at 8am. I was surprised we got the first appointment of the day. I’d mistakenly referenced the “stop cock” in the booking which caused some confusion about why he was here but it was all completed without any issues. 

Tai Chi at the end of the day. PY heated up the leftovers from yesterday’s squash, black bean and feta Mexican dish and we watched the latest episode of Only Murders In The Building (Series 2). By this point in the first season I think we had met the murderer. I wonder if we already have in this one? It’s throughly recommended. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.