Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Snoozing Lexi

Lexi spent most of the day snoozing beside me while I mostly did more boring admin on my computer. I should soon finish what I've been doing which will be a weight off my mind. 

The bin collection and household waste centres strike finished today but it's bound to take a while to catch up with all the rubbish and recycling. There is another strike due to start on 6th September, running until 15th. I've booked a slot to take my rubbish and recycling to the tip as they may not get round to our street before the next strike - and I would really like to get rid of what's in my flat. I was surprised to find that there were lots of appointments available - maybe I'm in the minority when it comes to taking  the stuff myself. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.