Anything Goes

Swooping round early this morning the swallow family were up and about with parents feeding their young. Hearing the tiny tweets as they swooped by the open balcony window it was a case of clothes on and forget about everything - just get out there with the lens. I would say with only 2 hours sleep it was only that. really only that, that could have made me stir from my pit. 

Again like yesterday the babies were on the roof and the parents came in just relentlessly with an amazingly varied diet. With the long lens trained I was later on the computer clocking moths, butterflies, a grasshopper, many assorted flies and hover flies  - quite a smorgasbord of delicacies. I'm not too sure the youngsters had the delicacy of palate to be fair to be too appreciative of the menu.. All they wanted was fast food and fast food they got!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.