Back to the Harbour

New Camera day! I'd been thinking about a move to Olympus (or OM Systems as they're now called) for a while. A close friend (also a Nikon user) made the move a while back and has been very happy with the change. 

It was the announcement of the new flagship OM-1 that helped me make the decision. It got very good reviews but it wasn't until the fuss died down and the good reviews kept coming that I decided to act. I put my order in on 2nd June but due to high demand and, I guess, the chip shortage, it's been almost three months that I've waited.

I've spent most of the day setting it up and I have to say, I'm well pleased with it. I've been using a second hand Oly for the last 3 months so I've got used to the way Oly things work. This new camera however has a completely different menu system but I've found it much easier to navigate than the old system.

I went out to Cockwood harbour to try it out and I'm pleased that the set up worked well and I like how easy it is to use. I found the only thing I hadn't set up right was that I thought I'd set it to take RAW but I finished up with a load of jpegs. That was easily fixed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.