Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Two more entries to the 5 minutes challenge. The green one took about 5 minutes, but the one I made for today had a bit of preparation before I could put things together. I finished a 'slow stitch' piece, made the background with acrylic paints and an old student card. I really love this way to be creative and just mix colours. The first try became mud with a red tone, but after applying some more paint I finally gott a result I was happy with. The prompt for today is 'stitch' and I have 'slow stitch', I fastened the fabric with stitches and finally I made small holes and stitched a cord through the holes. I just need to glue everything down, but I'll do that tomorrow.
I've been so tired today... I think it has to do with my feet hurting (from wearing the wrong shoes yesterday), not sleeping well because of that and having a visit to the physiotherapist. That went really well, though, and I came away with a bunch of new exercises for my back. 
The green page has the prompt 'creepy' and I've always thought this cat a bit (a lot...) creepy. It came in a bag of halloween ephemera by the brand (and lovely person) Tim Holtz, and I didn't know what to do with her. But, doesn't she (of course she's a fierce female) fit prowling around this park looking for pray? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.